Gulf Coast Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Join us on Saturday nights for wheel to wheel action. Gates open at 4:00pm with hot lap 6:30p.

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Join us on Saturday nights for wheel to wheel action. Gates open at 4:00pm with hot lap 6:30p.

Trotter, Chapman, Landry and Raper Victorious in NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region Action at Gulf Coast Speedway


NOW600 National Micros

Trotter, Chapman, Landry and Raper Victorious in NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region Action at Gulf Coast Speedway

ALVIN, Texas (May 7, 2023) - Kaden Trotter, Beau Chapman, Harley Landry and Jase Raper were victorious in NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region and NOW600 Weekly Racing action on Saturday at Gulf Coast Speedway.

26 Stock Non-Wing, 8 Restricted, 14 Turf Tire and 14 Junior Sprints were on hand for the Saturday night showdown.

Kaden Trotter topped the Stock Non-Wing feature event with fourth starting Karter Battarbee crossing in the second spot. Karson Battarbee was third at the line with Aaron Barmore in fourth, Isaiah Garcia made up the top five.

Beau Chapman was the winner in Restricted competition. Brannon Lucas was second with Ashlynn Slough in third. Fourth went to David Spencer with Dilynn Hamelman the top five.

Harley Landry ran to victory in Turf Tire action with Nathan Parrish following in second. Chris Russell was third with Dustin Bottoms in fourth. The top five rounds out with Brian Caldwell.

Jase Raper scored the win in Junior Sprints. Corbin Weekly crossed in the runner up spot with Laney McNeil rounding out the podium. Fourth went to Audrie Slough with Brylee Harbert the top five.

Gulf Coast Speedway is back in action on Saturday, May 20. The NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region returns to 105 Speedway on Saturday, May 13.

5/6/2023 at Gulf Coast Speedway
NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region / NOW600 Weekly Racing

Stock Non-Wing | NOW600 Non-Wing Micros

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 19-Kaden Trotter[1]; 2. 11O-Karter Battarbee[5]; 3. 38-Karson Battarbee[3]; 4. 88-Aaron Barmore[7]; 5. 93-Isaiah Garcia[8]; 6. 33-Ray Allen Kulhanek[10]; 7. 93R-Luke Lucas[4]; 8. 13-Ricky Raper[2]; 9. 55X-Connor Chamberlain[9]; 10. 188-Blake Moeller[17]; 11. 25-Maverick Elkins[12]; 12. 62-Rachel Zabawa[15]; 13. 72-Alex Karpowicz[11]; 14. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[20]; 15. 171-Alex Caldwell[13]; 16. 71A-Anthony Rea[6]; 17. 15G-Grant Gilbert[14]; 18. 87-Derek Dalmolin[22]; 19. 74-Chancelor Willams[19]; 20. 14H-Harley Whatley[21]; 21. (DNS) 91-Bash Ferguson; 22. (DQ) 8-Dustin Bottoms[16]

B Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 62-Rachel Zabawa[1]; 2. 188-Blake Moeller[2]; 3. 91-Bash Ferguson[5]; 4. 74-Chancelor Willams[3]; 5. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[6]; 6. 14H-Harley Whatley[10]; 7. 87-Derek Dalmolin[11]; 8. 57-Jacob Lucas[9]; 9. 17-Robert Harbert[7]; 10. 43-Matthew Blaylock[8]; 11. 92-Tim Ferguson[12]; 12. 8-Dustin Bottoms[4]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 38-Karson Battarbee[1]; 2. 11O-Karter Battarbee[3]; 3. 15G-Grant Gilbert[2]; 4. 93-Isaiah Garcia[7]; 5. 17-Robert Harbert[6]; 6. 87-Derek Dalmolin[5]; 7. 8-Dustin Bottoms[4]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 93R-Luke Lucas[1]; 2. 55X-Connor Chamberlain[2]; 3. 88-Aaron Barmore[5]; 4. 25-Maverick Elkins[6]; 5. 74-Chancelor Willams[7]; 6. 14H-Harley Whatley[4]; 7. 92-Tim Ferguson[3]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 19-Kaden Trotter[2]; 2. 71A-Anthony Rea[3]; 3. 188-Blake Moeller[1]; 4. 62-Rachel Zabawa[5]; 5. 91-Bash Ferguson[4]; 6. 43-Matthew Blaylock[6]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 13-Ricky Raper[2]; 2. 33-Ray Allen Kulhanek[1]; 3. 72-Alex Karpowicz[4]; 4. 171-Alex Caldwell[6]; 5. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[3]; 6. 57-Jacob Lucas[5]

Restricted 'A' Class | NOW600 Restricted Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 19-Beau Chapman[2]; 2. 61-Brannon Lucas[1]; 3. 36-Ashlynn Slough[4]; 4. 4D-David Spencer[5]; 5. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[3]; 6. 13-Lane Thomas[8]; 7. 101-Molli Miller[7]; 8. 33-Skyler Myers[6]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 61-Brannon Lucas[1]; 2. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[3]; 3. 36-Ashlynn Slough[2]; 4. 19-Beau Chapman[8]; 5. 4D-David Spencer[7]; 6. 33-Skyler Myers[6]; 7. 101-Molli Miller[5]; 8. 13-Lane Thomas[4]

Junior Sprints | NOW600 Junior Sprints

A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 13-Jase Raper[1]; 2. 777-Corbin Weekly[13]; 3. 25M-Laney McNeil[4]; 4. 102-Audrie Slough[3]; 5. 01-Brylee Harbert[7]; 6. 01H-Hayes Perry[9]; 7. 48-Dani Smith[11]; 8. 077-Cally Woodrow[8]; 9. 44-Brooke Mccool[6]; 10. 44M-Jacob McCool[14]; 11. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[2]; 12. 16-Jett Swindoll[10]; 13. 39-Holley Spake[5]; 14. 17-Easton Harbert[12]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[3]; 2. 39-Holley Spake[2]; 3. 102-Audrie Slough[6]; 4. 25M-Laney McNeil[7]; 5. 16-Jett Swindoll[1]; 6. 48-Dani Smith[5]; 7. 777-Corbin Weekly[4]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 13-Jase Raper[6]; 2. 44-Brooke Mccool[1]; 3. 01-Brylee Harbert[2]; 4. 077-Cally Woodrow[3]; 5. 01H-Hayes Perry[4]; 6. 44M-Jacob McCool[7]; 7. 17-Easton Harbert[5]

Economy Micros | NOW600 Turf Tire Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 21-Harley Landry[1]; 2. 81-Nathan Parrish[2]; 3. 99-Chris Russell[4]; 4. 22-Dustin Bottoms[5]; 5. 54-Brian Caldwell[14]; 6. 33-Dakota Perry[9]; 7. 51-Brian Perry[6]; 8. 20-Joseph Ferro[7]; 9. 13R-Randy Raper[11]; 10. 92-Bubba Runnels[3]; 11. 47-Joe Durso[8]; 12. 18F-Chad Fuselier[12]; 13. 45-Randy Davis[10]; 14. 70-Anthony Reaves[13]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 92-Bubba Runnels[3]; 2. 21-Harley Landry[7]; 3. 22-Dustin Bottoms[5]; 4. 51-Brian Perry[4]; 5. 47-Joe Durso[1]; 6. 33-Dakota Perry[2]; 7. 13R-Randy Raper[6]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 70-Anthony Reaves[2]; 2. 81-Nathan Parrish[6]; 3. 99-Chris Russell[7]; 4. 54-Brian Caldwell[5]; 5. 20-Joseph Ferro[3]; 6. 45-Randy Davis[1]; 7. 18F-Chad Fuselier[4]


The National Open Wheel 600 Series is entering its eleventh season of sanctioning micro sprint racing across the country. Anchored by the Dirt2Media NOW600 National Championship, the NOW600 Series is made up of several regional tours and sanctioned race tracks. The NOW600 National Championship features three divisions of 600cc micro sprints at each event: Stock Non-Wing, Winged A-Class and Restricted 'A' Class. Check out to find a race near you.

Dirt2Media is dedicated to showcasing select local and regional motorsports events across the country with high-quality live broadcasts and in-depth editorial coverage featured on our ever growing network.

Hi-Plains Building Division manufactures building projects encompassing agricultural, barndominiums, commercial, industrial, warehouse, and utility buildings. For more information, visit

Submitted By: Terry Mattox

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Charging Hard! - Micro Sprint Car Racing at Gulf Coast Speedway
Alvin tx gulf coast speedway 2022
Theres A Flip In Turn 3!! | Gulf Coast Speedway | Turf Tire Feature | 9/16/2022
It Got Racy Near the Gulf! | Gulf Coast Speedway | Dawg 50 Feature | 9/17/2022
All Pro Auto
Dusty Moon
Hyper Racing
Pipeline MD