Gulf Coast Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Join us on Saturday nights for wheel to wheel action. Gates open at 4:00pm with hot lap 6:30p.

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Join us on Saturday nights for wheel to wheel action. Gates open at 4:00pm with hot lap 6:30p.

Elkins, Chapman, Caldwell, and Weekly Earn NOW600 Weekly Racing Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway!


NOW600 National Micros

Elkins, Chapman, Caldwell, and Weekly Earn NOW600 Weekly Racing Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway!

ALVIN, Texas (April 16, 2023) - Maverick Elkins, Beau Chapman, Brian Caldwell and Corbin Weekly each earned feature event wins on Saturday in NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing at Gulf Coast Speedway.

59 entries were on hand in NOW600 Weekly competition featuring 23 Hyper Racing Non-Wing Micros, 8 Restricted, 14 Pipeline MD Turf Tires and 14 Junior Sprints.

Maverick Elkins from the pole picked up the feature win in the Hyper Racing NOW600 Non-Wing class. Connor Chamberlain was second with Alex Caldwell in third. Fourth went to Karter Battarbee and Karson Battarbee the top five.

Beau Chapman rolled from the pole to the win in the NOW600 Restricted class. KayDee Howard crossed in second with Brannon Lucas in third. Dilynn Hamelman finished in the fourth spot with David Spencer the top five.

Brian Caldwell picked up the Pipeline MD NOW600 Turf Tire feature win. Randy Raper was the runner up with Harley Landry rounding out the podium. Chris Russell crossed in fourth with Ayden Parrish the top five.

Corbin Weekly topped the NOW600 Junior Sprint division. Holley Spake scored the second spot with Jase Raper in third. Fourth went to Kaden Pacheco with Carolynn Sanders the top five.

Gulf Coast Speedway returns to action on Saturday, April 29 featuring the NOW600 Weekly Racing Series.

4/15/2023 at Gulf Coast Speedway
NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing

Hyper Racing Non-Wing | NOW600 Non-Wing Micros

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 25-Maverick Elkins[1]; 2. 55X-Connor Chamberlain[2]; 3. 171-Alex Caldwell[3]; 4. 110-Karter Battarbee[6]; 5. 38-Karson Battarbee[8]; 6. 41T-Tanner Dunlap[4]; 7. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[7]; 8. 62-Rachel Zabawa[11]; 9. 8-Dustin Bottoms[5]; 10. 13-Ricky Raper[14]; 11. 27-Jace Alvarez[15]; 12. 24R-Ryder Wells[12]; 13. 71A-Anthony Rea[16]; 14. 87-Derek Dalmolin[17]; 15. 84-Dalten Maust[23]; 16. 43-Matthew Blaylock[20]; 17. 53-Dustin Hamelmann[19]; 18. 72-Alex Karpowicz[9]; 19. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[10]; 20. 10-Patrick Lundy[13]; 21. 15G-Grant Gilbert[21]; 22. 14H-Harley Whatley[22]; 23. (DNS) 9D-Degan Lelsz

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 171-Alex Caldwell[2]; 2. 55X-Connor Chamberlain[5]; 3. 38-Karson Battarbee[3]; 4. 8-Dustin Bottoms[7]; 5. 13-Ricky Raper[6]; 6. 43-Matthew Blaylock[1]; 7. 9D-Degan Lelsz[8]; 8. 84-Dalten Maust[4]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 41T-Tanner Dunlap[1]; 2. 110-Karter Battarbee[2]; 3. 72-Alex Karpowicz[3]; 4. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[5]; 5. 27-Jace Alvarez[4]; 6. 71A-Anthony Rea[6]; 7. 53-Dustin Hamelmann[8]; 8. 14H-Harley Whatley[7]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 25-Maverick Elkins[6]; 2. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[2]; 3. 62-Rachel Zabawa[1]; 4. 10-Patrick Lundy[3]; 5. 24R-Ryder Wells[7]; 6. 87-Derek Dalmolin[5]; 7. 15G-Grant Gilbert[4]

Restricted | NOW600 Restricted Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 19-Beau Chapman[1]; 2. 15-KayDee Howard[2]; 3. 61-Brannon Lucas[7]; 4. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[3]; 5. 4-David Spencer[6]; 6. 101-Molli Miller[5]; 7. 36-Ashlynn Slough[4]; 8. (DNS) 33-Skyler Myers

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 19-Beau Chapman[6]; 2. 33-Skyler Myers[1]; 3. 15-KayDee Howard[4]; 4. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[3]; 5. 36-Ashlynn Slough[5]; 6. 101-Molli Miller[2]; 7. (DNS) 4-David Spencer; 8. (DNS) 61-Brannon Lucas

Junior Sprints | NOW600 Junior Sprints

A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 777-Corbin Weekly[2]; 2. 39-Holley Spake[4]; 3. 13-Jase Raper[1]; 4. 3K-Kaden Pacheco[3]; 5. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[7]; 6. 102-Audrie Slough[9]; 7. 16-Jett Swindoll[11]; 8. 44-Brooke Mccool[6]; 9. 01-Hayes Perry[12]; 10. 48-Dani Smith[14]; 11. 3R-ryder sanders[13]; 12. 22-Greyson Henry[5]; 13. 25M-Laney McNeil[8]; 14. 077-Cally Woodrow[10]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 13-Jase Raper[5]; 2. 22-Greyson Henry[3]; 3. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[4]; 4. 44-Brooke Mccool[7]; 5. 077-Cally Woodrow[2]; 6. 16-Jett Swindoll[1]; 7. 3R-ryder sanders[6]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 777-Corbin Weekly[3]; 2. 39-Holley Spake[4]; 3. 3K-Kaden Pacheco[7]; 4. 25M-Laney McNeil[6]; 5. 102-Audrie Slough[5]; 6. 01-Hayes Perry[1]; 7. 48-Dani Smith[2]

Pipeline MD Turf Tire | NOW600 Turf Tire Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 54-brian caldwell[1]; 2. 13R-Randy Raper[5]; 3. 21-Harley Landry[4]; 4. 99-Chris Russell[8]; 5. 18-Ayden Parrish[2]; 6. 81-Nathan Parrish[13]; 7. 22-Caleb Henry[9]; 8. 51-Brian Perry[11]; 9. 45R-Randy Davis[12]; 10. 20-Joseph Ferro[7]; 11. 92-Bubba Runnels[3]; 12. 425-Coty Parrish[10]; 13. 18F-Chad Fuselier[6]; 14. 97-David McKinney[14]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 21-Harley Landry[3]; 2. 92-Bubba Runnels[2]; 3. 54-brian caldwell[5]; 4. 20-Joseph Ferro[4]; 5. 22-Caleb Henry[1]; 6. 51-Brian Perry[6]; 7. 81-Nathan Parrish[7]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 13R-Randy Raper[4]; 2. 18F-Chad Fuselier[6]; 3. 18-Ayden Parrish[1]; 4. 99-Chris Russell[7]; 5. 425-Coty Parrish[3]; 6. 45R-Randy Davis[2]; 7. 97-David McKinney[5]


The National Open Wheel 600 Series is entering its eleventh season of sanctioning micro sprint racing across the country. Anchored by the Dirt2Media NOW600 National Championship, the NOW600 Series is made up of several regional tours and sanctioned race tracks. The NOW600 National Championship features three divisions of 600cc micro sprints at each event: Stock Non-Wing, Winged A-Class and Restricted 'A' Class. Check out to find a race near you.

Dirt2Media is dedicated to showcasing select local and regional motorsports events across the country with high-quality live broadcasts and in-depth editorial coverage featured on our ever growing network.

Hi-Plains Building Division manufactures building projects encompassing agricultural, barndominiums, commercial, industrial, warehouse, and utility buildings. For more information, visit

Submitted By: Terry Mattox

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Charging Hard! - Micro Sprint Car Racing at Gulf Coast Speedway
Alvin tx gulf coast speedway 2022
Theres A Flip In Turn 3!! | Gulf Coast Speedway | Turf Tire Feature | 9/16/2022
It Got Racy Near the Gulf! | Gulf Coast Speedway | Dawg 50 Feature | 9/17/2022
All Pro Auto
Dusty Moon
Hyper Racing
Pipeline MD