Johnny Boland Tops Leroy Strothers Memorial as Maust, Dalmolin and Lacombe Score Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway

Johnny Boland Tops Leroy Strothers Memorial as Maust, Dalmolin and Lacombe Score Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway
Johnny Boland Tops Leroy Strothers Memorial as Maust, Dalmolin and Lacombe Score Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway
Johnny Boland Tops Leroy Strothers Memorial as Maust, Dalmolin and Lacombe Score Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway
Johnny Boland Tops Leroy Strothers Memorial as Maust, Dalmolin and Lacombe Score Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway
Johnny Boland Tops Leroy Strothers Memorial as Maust, Dalmolin and Lacombe Score Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway

ALVIN, Texas (April 17, 2022) - A battle between North and South highlighted the Leroy Strothers Memorial NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region and NOW600 North Texas Region on Saturday while Dalten Maust, Derek Dalmolin and Cash Lacombe also score feature wins at Gulf Coast Speedway.

28 Stock Non-Wing, 10 Restricted 'A' Class, 15 Turf Tire and 7 Junior Sprints were on hand for the Saturday night special.

North Texas shoe, Johnny Boland picked up the Stock Non-Wing feature event win which was worth $1,000 on Saturday. Ninth starting Jacob Lucas was second with pole sitter, Weldon Buford crossing in the third spot. Isaiah Garcia was fourth at the line with Karter Battarbee rounding out the top five.

Austin Saunders finished in sixth with Oscar Aguilera seventh. Eighth went to Caiden Mitchell, Ralgih Shepherd was ninth and Trey Brune from 22nd finished tenth.

Dalten Maust continued his dominance in the Restricted 'A' Class picking up Saturday's feature event win. Carson Bolden finishing in the second spot. Jude Allgayer rounded out the podium. Dalton Wayne claimed the fourth spot with KayDee Howard the top five.

Brannon Lucas was sixth. Dilynn Hamelman was seventh. Degan Lelsz picked up the eighth spot with Cash Lacombe and Kinzlie Riley the field.

Derek Dalmolin claimed the Turf Tire feature event win. Doug Watson was second with Raleigh Shepherd crossing in third. Fourth went to Brian Caldwell and Cody Kokes made up the top five.

Rylie Yates was sixth with Randy Raper claiming the seventh spot. Reggie Threlkeld, Kenny Caldwell and Joe Duncan rounded out the top ten.

Cash Lacobe was the feature winner in the Junior Sprint class. David Spencer from sixth finished in second. Third went to Holley Spake with Monkey Creacy and Carolynn Sanders the top five.

Jase Raper and Mason Bottoms made up the field.

The NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region returns to action on Saturday, April 30 at Thunder Valley Speedway in Glenmora, LA.

The NOW600 North Texas Region is back to racing on Saturday, April 23 at Big O Speedway in Ennis, TX.

Gulf Coast Speedway is back to racing on Saturday, April 30 with the NOW600 Weekly Racing.

4/16/2022 at Gulf Coast Speedway
NOW600 Helo Vodka Ark-La-Tex Region
NOW600 Hyper Racing North Texas Region presented by Gatewood Concrete
NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing

Stock Non-Wing | NOW600 Non-Wing Micros

A Feature 1 (50 Laps): 1. 1V-Johnny Boland[2]; 2. 57-Jacob Lucas[9]; 3. 01-Weldon Buford[1]; 4. 17G-Isaiah Garcia[6]; 5. 110-Karter Battarbee[3]; 6. 82S-Austin Saunders[12]; 7. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[16]; 8. 3-Caiden Mitchell[5]; 9. 93-Raleigh Shepherd[19]; 10. 3T-Trey Brune[22]; 11. 27-Jace Alvarez[15]; 12. 171-Alex Caldwell[4]; 13. 38-Karson Battarbee[11]; 14. 72-Alex Karpowicz[7]; 15. 62-Rachel Zabawa[14]; 16. 15K-Kendall Battarbee[17]; 17. (DNF) B2-Carson Bolden[18]; 18. (DNF) 29T-Dan Tucker[13]; 19. (DNF) 29W-Mike Walling[8]; 20. (DNF) 19G-Bubba Gatewood[23]; 21. (DNF) 21T-Stephen Robbins[21]; 22. (DNF) 8-Dustin Bottoms[20]; 23. (DNF) 13-Ricky Raper[10]; 24. (DNF) 95-Deuce Chamberlain[24]

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 27-Jace Alvarez[1]; 2. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[5]; 3. 15K-Kendall Battarbee[2]; 4. B2-Carson Bolden[6]; 5. 11M-Lawrence Mann Jr[10]; 6. 8-Dustin Bottoms[9]; 7. 3T-Trey Brune[13]; 8. 93-Raleigh Shepherd[11]; 9. 19G-Bubba Gatewood[7]; 10. 21T-Stephen Robbins[8]; 11. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[4]; 12. (DNF) 14H-Harley Whatley[12]; 13. (DNF) 13T-Trevor McIntire[3]; 14. (DNS) 19-Fred Dickerson

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 3-Caiden Mitchell[1]; 2. 01-Weldon Buford[7]; 3. 171-Alex Caldwell[6]; 4. 15K-Kendall Battarbee[3]; 5. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[5]; 6. 11M-Lawrence Mann Jr[4]; 7. (DNF) 14H-Harley Whatley[2]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 17G-Isaiah Garcia[1]; 2. 110-Karter Battarbee[4]; 3. 29T-Dan Tucker[2]; 4. 62-Rachel Zabawa[5]; 5. 19G-Bubba Gatewood[3]; 6. 21T-Stephen Robbins[6]; 7. (DNS) 19-Fred Dickerson

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 1V-Johnny Boland[4]; 2. 13-Ricky Raper[2]; 3. 82S-Austin Saunders[3]; 4. 38-Karson Battarbee[6]; 5. 27-Jace Alvarez[7]; 6. 8-Dustin Bottoms[5]; 7. (DNF) 3T-Trey Brune[1]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 72-Alex Karpowicz[1]; 2. 29W-Mike Walling[3]; 3. 57-Jacob Lucas[5]; 4. 13T-Trevor McIntire[2]; 5. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[4]; 6. B2-Carson Bolden[7]; 7. 93-Raleigh Shepherd[6]

Restricted 'A' Class | NOW600 Restricted Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 84-Dalten Maust[1]; 2. B2-Carson Bolden[3]; 3. 4-Jude Allgayer[4]; 4. 21D-Dalton Wayne[5]; 5. 15-KayDee Howard[7]; 6. 61-Brannon Lucas[2]; 7. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[8]; 8. (DNF) 9D-Degan Lelsz[10]; 9. (DNF) 97-Cash Lacombe[6]; 10. (DNF) 12-Kinzlie Riley[9]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. B2-Carson Bolden[1]; 2. 4-Jude Allgayer[2]; 3. 21D-Dalton Wayne[4]; 4. 15-KayDee Howard[5]; 5. (DNF) 9D-Degan Lelsz[3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 61-Brannon Lucas[2]; 2. 84-Dalten Maust[5]; 3. 97-Cash Lacombe[3]; 4. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[1]; 5. 12-Kinzlie Riley[4]

Junior Sprints | NOW600 Junior Sprints

A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 10-Cash Lacombe[2]; 2. 4-David Spencer[6]; 3. 39-Holley Spake[1]; 4. 63-Monkey Creacy[4]; 5. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[3]; 6. (DNS) 13-Jase Raper; 7. (DNS) 88-mason bottoms

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Cash Lacombe[2]; 2. 39-Holley Spake[7]; 3. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[5]; 4. 63-Monkey Creacy[4]; 5. 13-Jase Raper[3]; 6. 4-David Spencer[6]; 7. 88-mason bottoms[1]

Turf Tire | NOW600 Turf Tire Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 87-Derek Dalmolin[2]; 2. 38-Doug Watson[1]; 3. 93-Raleigh Shepherd[5]; 4. 54-brian caldwell[11]; 5. 83K-Cody Kokes[4]; 6. 7R-Rylie Yates[10]; 7. 13R-Randy Raper[6]; 8. 83-Reggie Threlkeld[7]; 9. 171-Kenny Caldwell[3]; 10. 27A-joe duncan[15]; 11. (BF) 63-Dylan Rogers[14]; 12. (DNF) 99-Chris Russell[9]; 13. (DNF) 101-dusty fincher[12]; 14. (DNF) 22-Caleb Henry[13]; 15. (DNF) 77-Andrew Clark[8]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 83K-Cody Kokes[1]; 2. 13R-Randy Raper[3]; 3. 83-Reggie Threlkeld[5]; 4. 27A-joe duncan[4]; 5. 22-Caleb Henry[2]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 38-Doug Watson[3]; 2. 87-Derek Dalmolin[4]; 3. 7R-Rylie Yates[1]; 4. 99-Chris Russell[5]; 5. 63-Dylan Rogers[2]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 93-Raleigh Shepherd[1]; 2. 171-Kenny Caldwell[4]; 3. 77-Andrew Clark[5]; 4. 54-brian caldwell[2]; 5. 101-dusty fincher[3]

Forgot Password?