Elkins, Maust, Duncan and Spencer Score NOW600 Weekly Racing Victories at Gulf Coast Speedway

Elkins, Maust, Duncan and Spencer Score NOW600 Weekly Racing Victories at Gulf Coast Speedway

ALVIN, Texas (April 10, 2022) - Maverick Elkins, Dalten Maust, Joe Duncan and David Spencer each scored feature event wins on Saturday at Gulf Coast Speedway in NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing competition.

The night featured 18 Stock Non-Wing, 6 Restricted Non-Wing, 8 Turf Tires and 7 Junior Sprints on the card.

Maverick Elkins scored his second feature event win of the season in the Stock Non-Wing class from the pole of the 25-lap feature. Jacob Lucas crossed in the second spot with Chase Lejune in third. Ninth starting Ricky Raper finished in fourth with John Pate claiming fifth.

Connor Chamberlain was sixth with Oscar Aguilera in seventh. Eighth went to Rachel Zabawa with Harley Whatley and Dustin Bottoms the top ten.

In Non-Wing Restricted competition, Dalten Maust picked up the feature win. KayDee Howard finished in the runner up spot with Kinzlie Riley rounding out the podium. Brannon Lucas, Dilynn Hamelman and Cheyenne Lang made up the field.

Joe Duncan picked up the Turf Tire win on Saturday. Cody Kokes finished in second with Cody Fry finishing in third. Caleb Henry was fourth with Dylan Rogers fifth.

Randy Raper and Reggie Threlkeld made up the field.

David Spencer was victorious in Junior Sprint action. Holley Spake crossed in second with Jase Raper in third. Ty Fulghum was fourth with Monkey Creacy making up the top five.

Sixth went to Carolynn Sanders and Kase Marting was seventh.

Next Saturday, April 16 is the Leroy Strothers Memorial featuring the NOW600 Helo Vodka Ark-La-Tex Region and the NOW600 Hyper Racing North Texas Region presented by Gatewood Concrete $1,000 to win 50-lap Stock Non-Wing event along Restricted Micros invade the Gulf Coast Speedway along with Junior Sprints, Turf Tire, Mini Karts and Mighty Karts.

4/9/2022 at Gulf Coast Speedway
NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing

Stock Non-Wing | NOW600 Non-Wing Micros

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 25-Maverick Elkins[1]; 2. 57-Jacob Lucas[3]; 3. 99-Chase Lejune[2]; 4. 13-Ricky Raper[9]; 5. 36-John Pate[4]; 6. 55C-Connor Chamberlain[6]; 7. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[11]; 8. 62-Rachel Zabawa[7]; 9. 14H-Harley Whatley[5]; 10. 8-Dustin Bottoms[13]; 11. 76-Eric Traugott[10]; 12. 18-Matt Hudson[15]; 13. 29T-Dan Tucker[14]; 14. 13S-Nic Smithson[16]; 15. 41T-Tanner Dunlap[8]; 16. 3-Trey Brune[12]; 17. 1X-Brady Ross[18]; 18. 18W-Wyatt Bruce[17]

Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 25-Maverick Elkins[6]; 2. 14H-Harley Whatley[2]; 3. 62-Rachel Zabawa[4]; 4. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[1]; 5. 8-Dustin Bottoms[3]; 6. 18-Matt Hudson[5]

Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 1X-Brady Ross[3]; 2. 57-Jacob Lucas[4]; 3. 13-Ricky Raper[2]; 4. 41T-Tanner Dunlap[6]; 5. 3-Trey Brune[5]; 6. (DNF) 18W-Wyatt Bruce[1]

Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. 99-Chase Lejune[4]; 2. 55C-Connor Chamberlain[1]; 3. 36-John Pate[6]; 4. 76-Eric Traugott[3]; 5. 29T-Dan Tucker[2]; 6. 13S-Nic Smithson[5]

Restricted 'A' Class | NOW600 Restricted Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 84-Dalten Maust[1]; 2. 15-KayDee Howard[2]; 3. 12-Kinzlie Riley[3]; 4. 61-Brannon Lucas[5]; 5. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[4]; 6. (DNF) 70-Cheyenne Lang[6]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 84-Dalten Maust[2]; 2. 15-KayDee Howard[1]; 3. 12-Kinzlie Riley[3]; 4. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[5]; 5. 61-Brannon Lucas[4]; 6. (DNS) 70-Cheyenne Lang

Junior Sprints | NOW600 Junior Sprints

A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 4-David Spencer[1]; 2. 39-Holley Spake[2]; 3. 13-Jase Raper[3]; 4. 73-ty fulghum[4]; 5. 63-Monkey Creacy[5]; 6. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[6]; 7. 51-Kase Martin[7]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 4-David Spencer[2]; 2. 39-Holley Spake[1]; 3. 13-Jase Raper[3]; 4. 73-ty fulghum[5]; 5. 63-Monkey Creacy[4]; 6. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[6]; 7. 51-Kase Martin[7]

Economy Micros | NOW600 Turf Tire Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 87B-joe duncan[1]; 2. 83K-Cody Kokes[5]; 3. 7R-Cody Fry[7]; 4. 22-Caleb Henry[2]; 5. 63-Dylan Rogers[4]; 6. 13R-Randy Raper[3]; 7. 83-Reggie Threlkeld[6]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 83K-Cody Kokes[1]; 2. 87B-joe duncan[3]; 3. 22-Caleb Henry[4]; 4. 63-Dylan Rogers[2]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 83-Reggie Threlkeld[1]; 2. 7R-Cody Fry[3]; 3. 13R-Randy Raper[2]

Forgot Password?