Elkins, Maust, Kokes and Spencer Earn NOW600 Weekly Racing Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway

Elkins, Maust, Kokes and Spencer Earn NOW600 Weekly Racing Wins at Gulf Coast Speedway

ALVIN, Texas (March 13, 2022) - Maverick Elkins, Dalten Maust, Cody Kokes and David Spencer each picked up the feature event win in their respective division on Saturday at Gulf Coast Speedway.

15 - Stock Non-Wing, 7 - Restricted 'A' Class, 12 - Turf Tire and 6 - Junior Sprints were on hand for the NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing season opener.

Maverick Elkins picked up the feature event win in the Stock Non-Wing class. Jacob Lucas crossed in the second spot with Ricky Raper finishing in third. Ryder Wells was fourth and Conner Chamberlain rounded out the top five.

Rachel Zabawa from 11th finished in sixth, seventh went to Joahua Crouch with John Crouch in eighth. Cameron Tankersley claimed ninth and Chris Russell made up the top ten.

Dalten Maust claimed the Restricted 'A' Class feature event win on Saturday. Brannon Lucas finished in the runner up spot with Jude Allgayer in third. Dilynn Hamelman was fourth and Kinzlie Riley the top five.

Cheyenne Lang and Allie Post made up the field.

In Turf Tire competition, Cody Kokes took the checkered flag first. Reggie Threlkeld was scored in second with Brian Caldwell taking home third. Alex Caldwell was fourth and Chris Russell the top five.

Rylie Yates took sixth with Caleb Henry in seventh. Dylan Rogers was eighth with Randy Raper ninth and Robert Kelly the top ten.

David Spencer topped the Junior Sprint feature event. Holley Spake crossed in second with Carolynn Sanders rounding out the podium. Fourth went to Monkey Creacy with Easton Harbert the top five. Brylee Harbert made up the field.

Racing action returns this Saturday, March 19 at Gulf Coast Speedway in Alvin, Texas with the NOW600 Helo Vodka Ark-La-Tex Region making their debut along with the NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing action.

3/12/2022 at Gulf Coast Speedway
NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing

NOW600 Non-Wing Micros

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 25-Maverick Elkins[1]; 2. 57-Jacob Lucas[3]; 3. 13-Ricky Raper[5]; 4. 24-Ryder Wells[7]; 5. 55C-Connor Chamberlain[2]; 6. 35-Rachel Zabawa[11]; 7. 81J-Crouch Joshua[9]; 8. 216-John Crouch[12]; 9. 21-Cameron Tankersley[13]; 10. 99-Chris Russell[10]; 11. 171-Alex Caldwell[6]; 12. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[8]; 13. (BF) 01-Weldon Buford[4]; 14. (DNS) 17-Robert Harbert; 15. (DNS) 18-Matt Hudson

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 25-Maverick Elkins[3]; 2. 01-Weldon Buford[4]; 3. 55C-Connor Chamberlain[7]; 4. 171-Alex Caldwell[6]; 5. 216-John Crouch[2]; 6. 81J-Crouch Joshua[8]; 7. 21-Cameron Tankersley[5]; 8. 17-Robert Harbert[1]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 57-Jacob Lucas[2]; 2. 13-Ricky Raper[3]; 3. 95-Deuce Chamberlain[1]; 4. 24-Ryder Wells[6]; 5. 99-Chris Russell[4]; 6. 35-Rachel Zabawa[7]; 7. 18-Matt Hudson[5]

NOW600 Restricted Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 84-Dalten Maust[1]; 2. 61-Brannon Lucas[3]; 3. 4-Jude Allgayer[2]; 4. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[4]; 5. 12-Kinzlie Riley[5]; 6. 70-Cheyenne Lang[7]; 7. 11A-Allie Post[6]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 61-Brannon Lucas[1]; 2. 4-Jude Allgayer[4]; 3. 12-Kinzlie Riley[3]; 4. 70-Cheyenne Lang[2]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 84-Dalten Maust[3]; 2. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[1]; 3. 11A-Allie Post[2]

NOW600 Junior Sprints

A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 4-David Spencer[1]; 2. 39-Holley Spake[2]; 3. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[6]; 4. 63-Monkey Creacy[5]; 5. 17-Easton Harbert[4]; 6. (DNS) 01-Brylee Harbert

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 4-David Spencer[5]; 2. 01-Brylee Harbert[2]; 3. 39-Holley Spake[6]; 4. 17-Easton Harbert[1]; 5. 63-Monkey Creacy[4]; 6. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[3]

NOW600 Turf Tire Micros

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 83K-Cody Kokes[2]; 2. 83-Reggie Threlkeld[6]; 3. 54-brian caldwell[5]; 4. 171-Alex Caldwell[1]; 5. 99-Chris Russell[8]; 6. 7R-Rylie Yates[4]; 7. 22-Caleb Henry[7]; 8. 63-Dylan Rogers[11]; 9. 13R-Randy Raper[3]; 10. 118-Robert Kelly[9]; 11. 27A-joe duncan[10]; 12. 55-David Kulhanek[12]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 171-Alex Caldwell[2]; 2. 7R-Rylie Yates[1]; 3. 54-brian caldwell[3]; 4. 22-Caleb Henry[5]; 5. 118-Robert Kelly[6]; 6. 55-David Kulhanek[4]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 13R-Randy Raper[1]; 2. 83K-Cody Kokes[4]; 3. 83-Reggie Threlkeld[2]; 4. 99-Chris Russell[5]; 5. 27A-joe duncan[3]; 6. 63-Dylan Rogers[6]


The National Open Wheel 600 Series is in its tenth year of showcasing premier micro sprint racing throughout the country. In addition to the Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Hi-Plains Building Division, there are seven regions – the NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division Ark-La-Tex Region, the Hi-Plains Building Division NOW600 Cactus Region, the NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division Desert Region, the NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division Jayhusker Region, the NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Mile High Region, the NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division Mountain West Region and the NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division North Texas Region – as well as NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division weekly racing and EMSA NOW600 C2 Micros. The featured national racing divisions are Stock Non-Wing, Winged 'A' Class, and Restricted 'A' Class. For more information, including the schedule, points, and rules, visit

Lucas Oil Products produces a premium line of oils, greases, and problem-solving additives for the consumer automotive industry and also a heavy-duty line of products for the industrial and agricultural markets. For more information, visit

Hi-Plains Building Division manufactures building projects, encompassing agricultural, barndominiums, commercial, industrial, warehouse, and utility buildings. For more information, visit

Forgot Password?